LARA MADDISON PHYSIOTHERAPIST
LARA MADDISON PHYSIOTHERAPIST
BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy, St. George’s Hospital Medical School, 2011
Health Professions Council (HCPC Reg. 97069)
Chartered Society of Physiotherapy (CSP)
Pelvic, Obstetric and Gynecological Physiotherapy (POGP)
STOTT PILATES Certified Instructor

Lara Maddison

Lara graduated from St George’s University London in 2011 and works within both the NHS and Private settings.  She is registered with HCPC and is a full member of CSP, representing a local hospital.  Prior to gaining her degree in physiotherapy, Lara achieved advanced fitness instructor status in both aerobics and Pilates and continues to actively teach.

Lara’s main area of clinical interest is Women’s Health, covering both obstetrics and uro-gynae.  She is particularly passionate about Women’s Health because from incontinence to prolapse and pelvic pain to pregnancy related issues, there is growing evidence that physiotherapy can help to alleviate these symptoms. These can often be delicate and embarrassing topics which Lara’s empathetic nature enables her to deal with sensitively.

She is enthusiastic about health and well-being and utilises her Pilates background to develop individualised rehabilitation programmes, with a focus on strengthening the supporting muscles of the lower back and pelvis to improve core stability.  Lara ensures a holistic and functional approach in order to maximise recovery.

In her free time, she enjoys keeping fit by teaching aerobics and spinning classes as well as running – mainly because she loves her food, although her experiments with cooking often leave a lot to be desired!

Lara is on maternity, she will be working one morning every 4 weeks whilst on leave. These are her working dates:

2018

Wednesday 13th June
Wednesday 11th July
Wednesday 8th August
Wednesday 5th September
Wednesday 3rd October
Wednesday 31st October
Wednesday 28th November

2019

Wednesday 23rd January
Wednesday 20th February
Wednesday 20th March
Wednesday 17th April

If you would like to book with Lara, you can contact us or book online.

To see Lara’s testimonials, please click here